Latest News News

IIDR Members Receive Top Awards from the Canadian Society of Microbiologists

June 4th, 2020

Drs Lori Burrows and John Whitney, both members of the IIDR and David Braley Centre for Antibiotic Discovery and professors in the Department of Biomedical Sciences at McMaster University, have received prestigious awards from the Canadian Society of Microbiologists. Dr. Burrows was honoured with the 2020 CSM Murray Award for Career Achievement, the Society’s premier award for established researchers. Dr. Whitney received the 2020 Thermo Fisher Scientific Award, which recognizes new researchers in the microbiological sciences. 

Read the official announcement from the Canadian Society of Microbiologists here.

Congratulations Lori and John on these well-deserved honours!